Month: November 2006

  • Perfect Opportunity!

    I can’t believe that Christmas is just around the corner. We’re still packing for our move so I decided to send my Christmas letter early. Who knows what may happen to it once we move.


    I’ve been praying about what to write in this year’s Christmas letter and decided that I will use the opportunity to share Christ with my unsaved family members.  I love the opportunity that religious holidays (Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter) bring in sharing the Gospel.  So, I spent the morning writing and rewriting and rewriting a short Christmas letter encouraging many family members to reconsider their need for a Savior.  I also collected a short list of salvation Scriptures to enclose along with a Christmas card.


    I’ve shared the Gospel with most of my family at one time or another. But, I’m hoping that their response will be different this year.  Facing ones own mortality, or a family members death, can bring a person to a place where they may start asking themselves questions about where THEY will spend eternity. My Daddy’s death, along with two other family members facing some serious health issues, may allow for an open door that was not there before. I pray so.


    I hope that you all have a THANKFUL Thanksgiving! If we are hidden in Christ then, we of all people,  should be eternally thankful!


    Blessings!
    Georgene